Play De Record


The Sound of Johnny Cash is the twelfth album by American singer-songwriter Johnny Cash, released in 1962 (see 1962 in music). Among other songs, it contains "In the Jailhouse Now", a Jimmie Rodgers cover which reached No. 8 on the Country charts, and "Delia's Gone", which Cash would re-record years later, on American Recordings, in 1994. Cash would also go on to record a significantly slower, more ballad-like version of "I'm Free from the Chain Gang Now", which was ultimately released in 2006 on American V: A Hundred Highways as the last track on the album. During the recording sessions for the album, Cash rerecorded his Sun Records hits "Folsom Prison Blues", "Hey Porter" and "I Walk the Line", but none of these versions were ultimately used on the album and sat unreleased until the 1990s.
Sorry, currently out of stock